Welcome To My Crazy Scheme!


Hey everybody! I just wanted to quickly officially announce my newest project, the Star Trek Challenge!

I’ve talked in the past about how I want to watch every episode and movie of the Star Trek franchise, and I’ve even tried a couple of times, but I’ve always quit after the first few episodes of The Original Series. So, I’ve set a few goals for myself:

  1. Watch one episode every day, in order that the episodes originally aired
  2. Blog a daily review of the episode.
  3. Create a video recap every week(-ish) that condenses my written ramblings into a short, ongoing Youtube show.

That’s about it! The first review will be posted on January 1st, 2011. Other people make New Year’s Resolutions to work out and lose weight, but I’m resolving to become the biggest Trekkie nerd EVER! <maniacal laughter>

Voyager fans wil recognize this as Doctor Chaotica. However, the picture came up while searching for "maniacal laughter Sarah Palin". Hmmm...

</maniacal laughter>

I think this’ll be an interesting experiment, especially trying to get through the less-than-awesome episodes and occasional bouts of writer’s block. I’m looking forward to seeing how this project grows over time, and I hope I can inspire everyone else to go back and watch some vintage Trek episodes, too.

Questions or comments? You can leave a comment here or email me at startrekchallenge@gmail.com.

See you on New Year’s Day,

(
One Response to Welcome To My Crazy Scheme!

Leave a Reply

